The 19th IEEE International Conference on Pervasive Intelligence and Computing (PICom 2021)

October 25-28, 2021 - Virtual Conference

PICom 2021 Organizing Committee

Honorary Chair

Matthew Princeas, Athabasca University, Canada

General Chairs

Flavia C. Delicato, Fluminense Federal University, Brazil
Liang Chen, University of Northern British Columbia,Canada

Program Chairs

Paulo Pires, Fluminense Federal University, Brazil
Yongfeng Huang, Tsinghua University, China

Track Chairs

Track 1: Computational Intelligence
Track Chairs:
Esteban Clua – Fluminense Federal University, Brazil
Nicolas Tsapatsoulis, Cyprus University of Technology, Cyprus
Track 2: Intelligent Networks, Middleware and Applications
Track Chairs:
Thais Batista, Federal University of Rio Grande do Norte, Brazil
Jiang Fan, University of Northern British Columbia, Canada
Track 3: Pervasive Computing and Activity/Affect Recognition
Track Chairs:
Pietro Manzoni, Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain
Ali Dewan, Athabasca University, Canada
Track 4: Smart Object, Environment, System and City
Track Chairs:
Claudio Miceli – Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Roberto Morabito, Ericsson Research, Jorvas, Finland

Workshop & Special Session Chairs

Peng Li, The University of Aizu, Japan
Antonio Guerrieri – ICAR-CNR, Italy

Special Issue Chairs

Atiqur R. Ahad, University of Dhaka, Bangladesh
Gautam Srivastava, Brandon University, Canada

Advisory Committee

Zhikui Chen, Dalian University of Technology, China
Liqiang Wang, University of Central Florida, USA
Jane Hsu, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
Qiang Yang, Zhejiang University, China
Lidia Fuentes, Malaga University, Spain
Giancarlo Fortino, University of Calabria, Italy

Steering Committee

Jianhua Ma,Hosei, University, Japan
Laurence T. Yang, St. Francis Xavier Univ., Canada
Adnan Al-Anbuky, Auckland U Tech., New Zealand
Flavia C. Delicato, Fluminense Federal Univ., Brazil

International Liaison and Publicity Chairs

Wu-Yuin Hwang, National Central University, Taiwan
Tiago Cariolano, Fluminense Federal University, Brazil
Edgar Ramos, Ericsson Research, Finland